Cynthia Yoo

Cynthia Yoo

Adele Kaczmarek

Adele Kaczmarek

University of Delaware Lynn Herrick Sharp Award Exhibition

A Group Exhibition

May 3 – May 26, 2019

OPENING RECEPTION: Friday, May 3, 2019, 5 - 9 PM during Art Loop

In a joint venture with the University of Delaware, The Delaware Contemporary is pleased to announce the 2018-19 Lynn Herrick Sharp Award Exhibition, featuring the work of this year’s award recipient and two honorable mentions in their final stages of pursuing a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree at the University of Delaware.

In September of 2009, Lynn Herrick Sharp established this award in support of the Fine Arts program at the University of Delaware to help the recipients produce and document their work. The award is presented to an art major working in photography, sculpture, printmaking or painting. During the student's junior year, portfolios are submitted to the Fine Art faculty for award consideration and the recipient for the 2018-19 Lynn Herrick Sharp Award is Deanna Wingel with honorable mentions given to Adele Kaczmarek and Cynthia Yoo. This exhibition showcases recent works by these three artists.  

Lynn Herrick Sharp is a long-time supporter of The Delaware Contemporary, having served as Secretary of the Board of Directors from 2002 to 2008. She is recognized as an Emeritus Board Member for her contributions to The Delaware Contemporary and for championing contemporary art in the region. 

This exhibition is coordinated by Kate Testa, University of Delaware Curatorial Fellow.

Constance S. & Robert J. Hennessy Project Space